Posted by: marissaridesbikes | April 17, 2012

Touchstone Climbing: Rider Spotlight – Josie Morgan

Over the next few weeks we’ll introduce you to each of our Touchstone Climbing teammates.  You might be surprised to find that in addition to training many hours per week, most every teammate holds down one (or more) jobs! Stay tuned for inside information about the riders, both on and off the bike.

Name: Josie Morgan

Josie Morgan races to the WIN at the Berkeley Crit

Josie Morgan wins at the Berkeley Crit. Photo by Alex Chiu.

Nickname: Too many! I get called Jo-Jo a fair amount.

Hometown: Oakland, and I currently live in Berkeley.

Alma Mater: I have a BA in Architecture from UC Berkeley (?)

Category: I’m a Cat 2 and on my 6th season of racing

What’s playing on your iPod right now? I can only listen to really chill music while working so…Cat Power, Bob Dylan, Elliott Smith. I’m open to suggestions on happier mellow music!

What’s your favorite NCNCA race : Nevada City Cycling Classic is a fave as is Mt. Hamilton Road Race for the amazing course, even if it kicks my behind.

What do you do for a living? Graphic Design

When I’m not on my bike you might find me….glued to my computer.

Whats your favorite quote ?
“Life is like a cigarette: smoke it to the butt!”

Leave a Reply

Categories

