Posted by: marissaridesbikes | April 18, 2012

Touchstone Climbing: Rider Spotlight – Ann Stuart

Over the next few weeks we’ll introduce you to each of our Touchstone Climbing teammates.  You might be surprised to find that in addition to training many hours per week, most every teammate holds down one (or more) jobs! Stay tuned for inside information about the riders, both on and off the bike.

Ann Stuart -Touchstone Climbing

Name: Ann Stuart

Nicknames: Slew (short for Slewitzke my maiden name) given to me in college. I was on the collegiate women’s rowing team and my coach came up with that!

Hometown:  Merrill, WI.

Current Town: Sacramento.

Alma Mater:  University of Wisconsin–Madison, with an MBA Marketing

Category: I’m a Cat 3, 2012  is my 5th season

What’s playing on your iPod right now?
I don’t have an iPod! When driving I listen to talk radio. At home I’m probably on my MacBook working. And on the bike, I enjoy listening to nature.

My favorite NCNCA race is…
I don’t think I can pick one. There are many fantastic races. We’re very fortunate to have so many options. I like stage races, windy races, and TT’s.

What do you do for a living? 
Multi Line Sales Representative based in Sacramento, covering the Central Valley/Redding/Reno. I sell mid to high end commercial furnishings through dealer distribution channel. I call on interior design firms/specifiers as well.

When I’m not on my bike you might find me…. With family, my husband Steve and our 2 pugs Bodie and Phil!

What’s your favorite quote?
I don’t have a favorite quote. What inspires me? I believe that hard work, persistence, and performance lead to results. I believe in God. And I believe in love; my husband, family and friendships are most important to me.

Responses

  1. Sacremento is a great place to be a cyclist who likes climbing. :D


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

